Log in


Log in



Official mailing address:  P.O. Box 37655, Raleigh, NC  27627

Website:   Phone: (919) 827-1088 

Executive Committee


Tim Aydlett

Elizabeth City, NC

Email (919) 827-1088  ext. 811

1st Vice President

Steve Shelton

Lewisville, NC

Email (919) 827-1088  ext. 812

2nd Vice President 

Michelle Leonard

Bethenia, NC

Email (919) 827-1088  ext. 813


Linda Thornley

Newport, NC

Email (919) 827-1088  ext. 814


W. Keith Walsh 

Swansboro, NC 

Email  (919) 827-1088  ext. 815

Past President

Jim Richardson

Raleigh, NC

Email (919) 827-1088  ext. 816

Executive Director

David Pearson

Email (919) 827-1088  ext. 801

Board of Directors  

Will Hendrick

Chapel Hill, NC


Elijah Woods

Kinston, NC


Mary Jeager-Gale

Bat Cave, NC


Joy Shuck

Charlotte, NC


John Harris

Kitty Hawk, NC


Terri Ashby

Cape Carteret, NC


Tim Simpson

Swansboro, NC


Louis Rogers

Jacksonville, NC


Vince Morton

Fayetteville, NC


Abrahim Oudeh

Dunn, NC


Brownie Futrell

Washington, NC


Gregory Schneider

Laurel Springs, NC


Committee Chairs 

 Budget and Finance Keith Walsh
 Board Development and Nominations Terri Ashby
 ByLaws Will Hendrick
 Grants (YIP-EE, Junior Ranger) Tim Aydlett
 Membership Louis Rogers
 Conference David Pearson
 Friends Groups Jim Richardson
 Newsletter Terri Ashby


Friends Chapters & Associates Representatives
 BW Wells Association Sandford Bailey Wake Forest, NC
 Eno River Association Jessica Sheffield Durham, NC
 Friends of the Bay Lakes State Parks Barbara Patrick Elizabethtown, NC
 Friends of Chimney Rock State Park Ryan Lubbers Chimney Rock, NC
 Friends of Cliffs of the Neuse State Park Gary Hill Seven Springs, NC
 Friends of Crowders Mountain State Park Dewey Matherly Kings Mountain, NC
 Friends of Dismal Swamp State Park Michele Aydlett South Mills, NC
 Friends of Fort Macon State Park Cindi Davia Beaufort, NC
 Friends of Fonta Flora State Trail Beth Heile Marion, NC
 Friends of Goose Creek State Park 
 Friends of Gorges State Park Steve Pagano Rosman, NC
 Friends of the Hammocks and Bear Island David Pearson Swansboro, NC
 Friends of Haw River State Park David Craft Greensboro, NC
 Friends of High Country State Parks Robert White Zionville, NC
 Friends of Jockeys Ridge State Park Robin Hallac Nags Head, NC
 Friends of Lake James State Park Eric Jenkins Nebo, NC
 Friends of Lake Norman State Recreation Area Michael Polzin Troutman, NC
 Friends of Lower Haw River State Natural Area Gretchen Smith Bynum, NC
 Friends of Lumber River State Park Marshall Thompson Lumberton, NC
 Friends of Mayo River State Park Rusty Gray Mayodan, NC
 Friends of Medoc Mountain State Park Dave Blodgett Holister, NC
 Friends of Merchants Mill Pond State Park Dennis Helms Gatesville, NC
 Friends of Morrow Mountain State Park Vanessa Mullinix Badin, NC
 Friends of Mount Jefferson State Natural Area Jay Wild Jefferson, NC
 Friends of Mount Mitchell State Park John Whitehouse Burnsville, NC
 Friends of Pettigrew State Park Mitchell Patrick Cresswell, NC
 Friends of Pisgah View State Park Glenn Middleton Candler, NC
 Friends of Pleasure Island State Parks Jessica Stitt Carolina Beach, NC
 Friends of Raven Rock State Park Rob Hewett Lillington, NC
 Friends of Sauratown Mountains Debbie Vaden Danbury, NC
 Friends of South Mountain State Park Jimmy Summerlin Morganton, NC
 Friends of Stone Mountain State Park Kate Henning Roaring Gap, NC
 Friends of the Mountains-to-Sea Trail Brent Laurenz Raleigh, NC
 Friends of Weymouth Woods Sandhills NP Christine Fox Southern Pines, NC
 Lake Waccamaw State Park Friends Harry Foley Lake Waccamaw, NC
 The Umstead Coalition Jean Spooner Raleigh, NC


Friends of State Parks, Inc.

PO Box 37655

Raleigh, NC  27627

Friends of State Parks, Inc. is a nonprofit, tax-exempt charitable organization (tax identification number 58-1634155) under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  Donations are tax deductible as allowed by law.

© 2020 Friends of State Parks, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software